The FLPA Board is made up of talented members of Queensland’s family law profession. Elected annually at the Annual General Meeting, board positions are hotly-contested and board members are proud to volunteer their time and resources to ensure FLPA continues to provide members with outstanding benefits each year.  

The FLPA Board implements the association’s objectives as set out in the constitution by:

  • Representing the interests of family law practitioners
  • Furthering the knowledge of its members through seminars and lectures and by the dissemination of information and developments
  • Providing a meeting ground for members and to promote closer working relationships between family law practitioners
  • Promoting reform of family law and related legislation
  • Acting as a public voice for family law practitioners on major issues of public concern.

Board members are elected annually by members at FLPA’s Annual General Meeting held in November. 

The following are the FLPA Board members for 2022-23:

Rebecca HorsleyFLPA President07 3211 4209
Shannon DaykinFLPA Vice President07 3338 5645
Lisa FoleyFLPA Secretary07 3238 5900
Joseph BoxFLPA Treasurer07 3222 0288
Kate PatemanRegional Member07 4775 6667
Diane RuhlRegional Member07 4772 7672
Emily OwnsworthEarly Career Member07 3024 0340
Hannah DaleyMember07 3837 5500
Clare DartMember07 3211 2880
Thea DaviesMember07 3231 6162
Amy HonanMember07 3185 2167
Harry McDonaldMember07 3211 4722
Matthew TaylorMember07 3211 2513
Dan BottrellImmediate Past President07 5510 4808

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top